RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS MINUTES of the Board of Water Commissioners ANNUAL MEETING

Denver Water Administration Building 1600 West 12th Avenue Denver, CO Board Room, Third Floor

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Annual Meeting

A duly called Annual Meeting of the Board of Water Commissioners was held on Wednesday, December 5, 2018, beginning at 9:40 a.m. in the Board Room, Room 309, located in the Administration Building, 1600 West 12th Avenue, Denver, Colorado. Members of the Board present were:

Paula Herzmark, President John R. Lucero, First Vice President H. Gregory Austin, Vice President Craig Jones, Vice President Gary Reiff, Vice President

Board employees and others present during the meeting were:

- J. Lochhead, CEO/Manager
- J. Anderson, Chief of Staff
- A. Bricmont, Chief Financial Officer
- J. Brody, General Counsel
- G. Cagle, Chief Human Resources
 Officer
- A. Joseph, Attorney
- K. Legg, Records Management Manager
- J. Lorton, Accounting Manager
- A. Mays, Finance Supervisor
- C. Mbakogu, Division Sr. Analyst
- J. Mitchell, Finance Sr. Analyst

December 5, 2018

- C. Dermody, Chief Information Officer
- B. Good, Chief Administrative Services Officer
- M. King, Chief External Affairs Officer
- R. Mahoney, Chief Engineering Officer
- T. Roode, Chief Operations and

Maintenance Officer

- S. Abram, Budget Manager
- M. Aragon, Director Customer Relations
- A. Aslamy, Finance Sr. Analyst
- M. Barela, Finance Supervisor
- J. Bogner, Finance Sr. Analyst
- C. Burri, Environmental Lead Scientist
- S. Chesney, Director Public Affairs
- P. Coleman, Chief Internal Auditor
- K. Dudas, Public Affairs Manager
- P. Freeman, Finance Sr. Analyst
- Y. Her, Procurement Manager
- A. Hill, Attorney
- M. Hollenbaugh, Security Supervisor
- A. Hutchinson, Energy Management

Specialist

- C. Page, Finance Sr. Analyst
- B. Peterson, Finance Supervisor
- A. Rettig, Finance Supervisor
- V. Roberts, Director Business Technology
- J. Seagren, Distribution Relations

Manager

- U. Sharma, Treasurer
- J. Shaw, Community Relations Sr.

Specialist

- S. Snyder, Communication Sr. Specialist
- K. Taft, Sustainability Manager
- J. Taussig, Director EMSS
- T. Thompson, Public Affairs Manager
- J. Walter, Finance Analyst
- B. Bishop, Sage Works, LLC
- C. Dubin, Prairie Protection Colorado
- L. Fendt, Aspen Journalism
- M. Kodie
- C. Lane, Platte Canyon Water and

Sanitation District

P. Ramos, J.P. Morgan

Commissioner Herzmark called the meeting to order at 9:40 a.m..

Upon motions made, seconded, and unanimously carried, the Board reelected the following officers to serve until the next Annual Meeting or until their successors shall have been elected and entered upon the discharge of their duties, unless sooner removed by the Board:

President Paula Herzmark

First Vice President John R. Lucero

H. Gregory Austin **Vice President**

Vice President Gary M. Reiff

Vice President Craig A. Jones

Secretary James S. Lochhead

Julie A. Anderson **Assistant Secretary**

Assistant Secretary Angela C. Bricmont

Assistant Secretary Brian D. Good

Assistant Secretary Robert J. Mahoney

Assistant Secretary Thomas J. Roode

Assistant Secretary Gail Cagle

No further business appearing, upon motion regularly made, seconded, and unanimously carried, the Annual Meeting was adjourned at 9:45 a.m.