## RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS MINUTES of the Board of Water Commissioners ANNUAL MEETING

Denver Water Administration Building 1600 West 12<sup>th</sup> Avenue Denver, CO Board Room, First Floor

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Water Commissioners was held on Wednesday, December 4, 2019, beginning at 9:00 a.m. in the Board Room, Room 106, located in the Administration Building, 1600 West 12<sup>th</sup> Avenue, Denver, Colorado.

Members of the Board present were:

Paula Herzmark, President
John R. Lucero, First Vice President
H. Gregory Austin, Vice President
Craig Jones, Vice President
Gary Reiff, Vice President

Board employees and others present during the meeting were:

J.S. Lochhead, CEO/Manager
J.A. Anderson, Chief of Staff
A.C. Bricmont, Chief Financial Officer
J. Brody, General Counsel
B.D. Good, Chief Administrative Officer
D. Gorgemans, Chief Internal Auditor
M. King, Chief External Affairs Officer
R. Mahoney, Chief Engineering Officer
T.J. Roode, Chief Operations and
Maintenance Officer
S. Adamkovics, Finance Sr. Analyst

P. Freeman, Business Operations
Manager
C. Mbakogu, Division Sr. Analyst
K. Petrik, Director Engineering –
Construction
K. Riegle, Attorney
R. Stitt, Engineer
A. Turney, Directory Engineering
J. Wittler, Attorney
C. Lane, Platte Canyon Water and

Sanitation District

A. Antolovich, Engineering Manager

R. Badger, Planning Manager

K. Bates, Attorney

A. Cavallaro, Paralegal

S. Chesney, Director Public Affairs

M. Decker, Contract Specialist

D. Lopez, Citizens Advisory Committee

R. Newton, Citizens Advisory Committee

J. Pelegrin, North Folk Fire Protection

**District** 

A. Quinn, Citizens Advisory Committee

Commissioner Herzmark called the meeting to order at 9:08 a.m.

Upon a motion made, seconded, and unanimously carried, the Board approved the December 5, 2018 Annual Meeting minutes.

Upon motions made, seconded, and unanimously carried, the Board elected the following officers to serve until the next Annual Meeting or until their successors shall have been elected and entered upon the discharge of their duties, unless sooner removed by the Board:

**President** H. Gregory Austin

First Vice President Gary M. Reiff

Vice President Paula Herzmark

Vice President Craig A. Jones

Vice President John R. Lucero

**Secretary** James A. Lochhead

**Assistant Secretary** Julie A. Anderson

**Assistant Secretary** Angela C. Bricmont

**Assistant Secretary** Brian D. Good

**Assistant Secretary** Mike King

**Assistant Secretary** Robert J. Mahoney

**Assistant Secretary** Thomas J. Roode

Commissioner Austin thanked Commissioner Herzmark for her leadership as	S
President of the Denver Board of Water Commissioners.	

No further business appearing	, upon motion regularly made, seconded, and
unanimously carried, the Annual Meet	ting was adjourned at 9:11 a.m.

	President
Secretary	